Jury meeting: SAE Alumni Awards and SAE Students Awards 2017


This year, the SAE Alumni Awards and SAE Students Awards will be awarded for the 12th time in a festive ceremony. The SAE Alumni Association has called media professionals and students to submit their best music-, audio-, film-, animation-, games-, web- and crossmedia- productions for the SAE Alumni Awards & SAE Students Awards 2017.

 A jury of international experts from different European SAE Institute locations found the winners from more than 200 projects during their two-day session at SAE Institute Berlin.

The winners will be announced at the SAE Alumni Convention in Cologne and will be honored during a festive award ceremony.

„We have had two very interesting and intense days. The submitted projects are fantastic and really extraordinary. It was tough to decide, as they are all on a very high level. The visitors can look forward to a spectacular award show!“ says Peter Pulfer, CEO of SAE Alumni GmbH.

The SAE Alumni Convention will take place on 18th and 19th October in the Palladium Cologne, the awards ceremony will take place on the evening of the 19th October in the E-Werk Cologne. More Info: SAE Alumni Convention

The Jury:












From left to right:
Sebastian Metzner Rickards (Head of Audio – Berlin)
Lena Lekkou (Coordinator of Web Design & Development – Athens)
Stefan Kohlweg (Head Instructor Audio – Vienna)
Martin Hutchings (Head Instructor Web – Zurich)
Manuel Lemke (Industry Relations – Stuttgart)
Nikola Merkas (Head Instructor Games Programming – Stuttgart)
Raphael Loehle (Video Marketing Manager – GSA)
Christopher Seydholdt (Academic Coordinator – Bochum)
Carlos Vinnuesa (Music Business Programme Leader – Madrid)
Peter Pulfer (CEO SAE Alumni GmbH)
Romain Zemiri (Head of Audio – Brussels)
Luigi Piscitelli (Content & Marketing Officer – Barcelona)
Timo Kraemer (SAE Alumni Coordinator – Europe)
Georgios Thanos (Head of Animation – Athens)

Leave A Reply