Eurovision Song Contest: Deb’s Heroes Jump for Joy!


CONGRATULATIONS! to SAE Stockholm’s Joy Deb, producer of Heroes, Sweden’s winning entry at this years Eurovision Song Contest.

Joy, a Platinum winning music producer and songwriter triumphed at the Vienna final with his upbeat pop track written for Swedish singer Mans Zelmerlow.

Celebrating a proud moment, the former SAE Institute student now a lecturer in music production and song writing at SAE Stockholm watched as Mans stormed to victory with 365 points beating nearest rivals Russia.

The music and lyrics to Heroes written by Joy and his co-writers Anton Malmberg Hard af Segerstad and Linnea Deb gave Sweden it’s sixth Eurovision win.

The result also means that Sweden will host the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest – just three years after hosting the last one.

The top five entries and points:
• 1. Sweden. Mans Zelmerlow – Heroes. 365
• 2. Russia. Polina Gagarina – A Million Voices. 303
• 3. Italy. Il Volo – Grande Amore. 292
• 4. Belgium. Loic Nottet – Rhythm Inside. 217
• 5. Australia. Guy Sebastian – Tonight Again. 196

A record number of entries took part including Australia who received a special invitation to commemorate the contests 60th anniversary.

Over 200 million viewers tuned in around around the world to watch Europe’s favourite TV show screened live in China for the first time.


Leave A Reply